Contact usOffice de Tourisme de France Loire et Nohain
Place du Docteur Jacques Huyghues des Etages
B.P 111 58205 COSNE-COURS-SUR-LOIRE
Tél : 03 86 28 11 85

Opening hours

D'avril à septembre :

du lundi au samedi 9h-12h (en juillet-août 12h30) et 14h-18h30.
Le dimanche 10h-12h30 (en juillet-août 13h).

D'octobre à mars :

du mardi au samedi 9h-12h et 14h-17h.
Fermé le dimanche et le lundi.
Comeat CosneIn Burgundy,near to Sancerre
You are here > Discover our land > The Commune > Saint-Père

Saint-Père

The Church Saint Pierre - 15th-16th centuries (Cl. MH 1907): Built on the site of a 12th century church, its heading of Saint Père du Trépas (deformation of St. Peter) is assigned to the village whose primitive name was "Nuzy." It is built ona cross floor plan with hopped ends . The two chapels forming the cross bear the traces of many tombs, hence the nickname "of Trepas"(the Dying) . Outstanding ornamentation on the west front
To see in the village:
- The Castle of Saint-Père: in the 15th century, the castle was a fortified manor house surrounded by water. After significant changes in the 17th and 19th in all of the buildings, a noteworthy park was created (private property).
- The Commanderie de Villemoison: Near Saint Père - 12th century Romanesque chapel (documentation available at the Tourist Office).

 

© Tourist home of Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire - Design by itiConseilLegal references - Contact
Office de tourisme de Cosne-sur-Loire