Contact usOffice de Tourisme de France Loire et Nohain
Place du Docteur Jacques Huyghues des Etages
B.P 111 58205 COSNE-COURS-SUR-LOIRE
Tél : 03 86 28 11 85

Opening hours

D'avril à septembre :

du lundi au samedi 9h-12h (en juillet-août 12h30) et 14h-18h30.
Le dimanche 10h-12h30 (en juillet-août 13h).

D'octobre à mars :

du mardi au samedi 9h-12h et 14h-17h.
Fermé le dimanche et le lundi.
Comeat CosneIn Burgundy,near to Sancerre
You are here > Discover our land > The Commune > Neuvy-sur-Loire

Neuvy-sur-Loire


St. Lawrence Church
Built in the 13th century it was enlarged in the 16th century by two chapels, on a square and flat bed. (13th-16th centuries)
To see in the village:
- 15, rue des Vignerons: The House of the Court of Judea half-timbered (13th-16th centuries)
- 14, quai de Loire - A house of sailor 1820
- 11, quai de Loire - Saint Laurent (19th century) - Stone Statue 70cm, housed in an alcove on the gable of an ancient house.
- The Port, the banks of the Loire, the main Stele in memory of boatmen
- Place Alexandrine Semence, Old covered market hall which now houses the multimedia library
The Réaux woods : A small castle of stone and brick,in a Neo-Renaissance style, flanked by turrets, overlooks the Loire; on the other side, lies the site of the Nuclear PowerStation of Belleville.

 

© Tourist home of Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire - Design by itiConseilLegal references - Contact
Office de tourisme de Cosne-sur-Loire